SACEUR Announces 2014 Military Members of the Year

Read Time1 Minute, 36 Second


General Philip M. Breedlove, Supreme Allied Commander Europe, and Command Chief Master Sergeant Todd Small, ACO Command Senior Enlisted Leader, announced the winners of the 2014 Allied Command Operations (ACO) Military Members of the Year (MMOY) Awards competition.

Nominees from SHAPE and its subordinate headquarters compete for ACO honours as the command’s top junior rank, non-commissioned officer, senior non-commissioned officer and junior officer of the year.

The recipients for 2014 are:

– Junior Rank: Plutonowy (OR-4) Pawel Pilarski, Polish Air Force. Plutonowy Pilarski is a vehicle maintenance technician assigned to the 3d NATO Signals Battalion in Bydgoszcz, Poland.

– Non-Commissioned Officer: First Sergeant (OR-6) Ken Van Eyndonck, Belgian Air Force. First Sergeant Eyndonck works as a database manager at the Combined Air Operations Centre in Uedem, Germany.

– Senior Non-Commissioned Officer: Warrant Officer (OR-7) Guylaine Plamondon, Royal Canadian Air Force. Warrant Officer Plamondon is the Registry Head for the Classified Information Section, Headquarters Allied Air Command, Ramstein Air Base, Germany.

– Junior Officer: Lieutenant (OF-2) Emily Ham, United States Navy. Lieutenant Ham serves as staff intelligence officer in the Intelligence Division of the Operations Directorate at Supreme Headquarters Allied Powers Europe.

“Command Chief Small and I join with every member of Allied Command Operations to congratulate the winners,” said General Breedlove. “We are very proud of them and thankful for their exemplary efforts in support of ACO and NATO.”

The ACO MMOY programme was implemented in 2013 as a personal initiative of General Breedlove to recognise the superior performance and professional excellence of junior ranks, NCOs and junior officers, and their significant contributions towards the success of Alliance operations. The Alliance and each respective Allied Nation and Partner are successful because of their initiatives and dedication to the mission.

Source : NATO


L. J. De Rothschild

Senior Editor

NATO Section


Related Posts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: